Municipality of Northern Bruce Peninsula


Our Story

Northern Bruce Peninsula (NBP) is a municipal corporation that commenced operations on January 1, 1999. It encompasses the former Townships of Eastnor, Lindsay and St. Edmunds and the Village of Lion’s Head. Many other hamlets within NBP including Tobermory, Stokes Bay, Pike Bay, Miller Lake, Barrow Bay, Ferndale, Dyers Bay and the Lindsay 20 communities. NBP covers an area of 781.51 square kilometres boasting a permanent population of 3,900 year round residents and just over 5,000 households.

Tourism is a major draw to Northern Bruce Peninsula; apart from the marquee attractions of the national parks, vacations specializing in a multitude of interests are offered, such as camping, boating, birding, diving, fishing, golfing, cycling, hiking, kayaking, canoeing, lighthouse tours, swimming, shipwrecks, wildflowers and wildlife.

Bruce County

Community Type Population
Bruce County, ON County 68,423
Kincardine, ON Municipality 11,389
Brockton, ON Municipality 9,461
Arran Elderslie, ON Municipality 6,803
South Bruce, ON Municipality 5,639
Northern Bruce Peninsula, ON Municipality 3,999
Saugeen Shores, ON Town 13,715
South Bruce Peninsula, ON Town 8,416
Huron Kinloss, ON Township 7,069